top of page

Internet public shaming


Amaris Little

I wish we can go back to the good old days when we use to act like teenagers such as reading books, playing video games, jump roping, watching cartoon network, and wearing sketchers. I feel like life was better that way with less drama and more of us expressing our feeling through colorful fashion and sparkly shoes. We all used to be happy and playful until they took it all away and gave us more technology. Technology has ruined our lived because that’s the main thing we rely on and its attached to us 24/7. Since that’s the case people made it the main important thing and use it to do everything. It became so bad to the point people had used it to express their feeling and started using it to express public shaming because it’s easy to say things behind a keyboard.

I see public shaming all the time and it’s getting more worse on the internet because people share everything out to the world and its easy access for anybody to have an opinion. Even if its good or bad its freedom of speech. Over the years a lot of people have committed suicide or gone missing because of public internet shaming. It's easy to do it on the internet because it's easy to share out to the world so everybody can see and have an opinion about it and then it spreads around global.

According to the research done found on “Megan Meir Foundation” had some amazing percentages.21% reported being bullied,90% cyberbullied, 18% self harm, 20% went for mental health, 17% has been bullied by gender, race, and being disabled. These percentages are very high, this proves my point that technology has destroyed the world and more of the youth. Internet bullying and fame has destroyed the world because it’s the main thing we think about.

A couple of years ago a lot of people was internet public shaming me in a group chat saying rude things about me and taking my photos off the internet, making fun of me, and showing people where I live saying they are going to harm me. When I found out it made me mad and all I wanted to know is who started it, so I can talk to them. Therefore, I feel like the technology is bad amongst teens because people use it more to start drama and public shame people. I feel like we should go back to reading books and less technology because with less technology, the less information is being spread and less deaths.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page